

Montana Pulse Crop Committee Meeting Minutes

April 29, 2022 Zoom Conference

I. Call to order

Ryan Bogar called to order the meeting of the Pulse Crop Committee at 1:04 pm on Friday April 29, 2022.

II. Roll call

The following committee members were present: Chair Ryan Bogar, Vice Chair Paul Kanning, Jillien Streit, Todd Hansen, Brian Aklestad, Director Christy Clark.

Matt Franks and Dr. Sreekala Bajwa were absent

Department of Agriculture: Andy Fjeseth, Cort Jensen, and Dani Jones

Members of the Public: Tim McGreevey and Will Lytle with USA Dry Pea & Lentil Association

Chair Ryan Bogar asked for public comment. There were no comments from the public.

III. New Business

- a) USA Dry Pea &Lentil Climate Smart Commodities Grant Application.
 - i) Tim McGreevy with USADPLC reached out to committee chair Ryan Bogar for support from the Pulse Crop Committee for the Climate Smart Commodities Grant Application. Tim is asking for "backing" from the committee for the Ryan to sign a letter of support to be part of the coalition. It would be just supporting the program/proposal. Jillien Striet made the motion to endorse both proposals, Todd Hansen 2nd the motion. All in favor, motion passed.

Chair Ryan Bogar asked for additional public comment. There were no comments from the public.

Minutes submitted by: Dani Jones_		

Minutes approved by: Ryan Bogar

Chair Bogar adjourned the meeting at 1:50 pm.

Jillien Striet moved to adjourn the meeting. Todd Hansen seconded. All in favor and