X

Welcome to the Montana Pesticide Product Registration Program
pestreg@mt.gov
406-444-5471


The Montana Pesticide Act requires that any pesticide sold, distributed, offered for sale, purchased, given away, used or applied in the state must be registered by the state Department of Agriculture. Pesticides registered by the state include algaecides, aquatic herbicides, avicides, disinfectants, fungicides, fumigants, herbicides, insecticides, nematocides, predacides, piscicides, rodenticides, repellents and wood preservatives, as well as section 25(b) minimum risk pesticides.


Jerin Borrego
Pesticide Registration Specialist

Phone : (406) 444-5471
E-mail : jborrego@mt.gov
Fax : (406) 444-9493
302 N Roberts
PO Box 200201
Helena, MT 59601


Annual Fees

$233.00 for each Section 3 and 25(b) registration

$138.00 for each Section 18, 24(c), and EUP registration