Boards & Councils

Noxious Weed Management Advisory Council


Members are appointed by the department director. The Council provides guidance on the Noxious Weed Trust Fund grant program that assists counties, local communities, tribes, researchers and educators in efforts to combat the most serious weed problems in Montana.


Many hours are dedicated to reviewing Noxious Weed Trust Fund grant applications and attending the four to five day grant hearings held annually in March.  Grant funding recommendations are made by the Council at the conclusion of the hearings and presented to the Director for approval.


Upcoming  meetings:

Noxious Weed Management Advisory Council Business Meeting

Date:     June 2015





Board members

Name City Term End Qualifications
Ron de Yong MT Dept. of Agriculture
P.O. Box 200201
Helena, MT 59620
  Chairperson, Agriculture Director
Jennifer Vermillion 46 Adair Creek Road
Livingston, MT 59047
6/30/16 Recreationist / Wildlife Representative
Jim Olivarez

3691 Brandon Way

Missoula, MT 59803
6/30/16 Consumer Representative
Doug Dupuis P.O. Box 278
Pablo, MT 59855
6/30/16 At-large Representative
Todd Wagner P.O. Box 528
Glasgow, MT 59230
6/30/15 Agriculture Crop Production Representative
Kellieann Morris 329 Airport Road
Stevensville, MT 59870
6/30/15 Western Montana Counties Representative
Bobby LaSalle

93 Mack Road

Box Elder, MT  59521

6/30/15 Livestock Production Representative
Kenny Keever 3990 US HWY 2 West
Havre, MT 59501
6/30/15 Biological Research & Control Representative
Dick Zoanni 2648 West Holly
Sidney, MT 59270
6/30/16 Eastern Montana Counties Representative
Jim Gordon 6618 South 12th Street
Huntley, MT 59037
6/30/15 Herbicide Dealer & Applicator Representative
Jack Eddie 2 South Pacific
Dillon, MT 59725
6/30/16 Montana Weed Control Association Representative





Dave Burch

Weed Program Manager
Montana Department of Agriculture
302 N Roberts
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 444-3140
Fax: (406) 444-9493


Published: May 4, 2011 1:18:00 PM MDT.
Last Modified: March 17, 2015 9:56:39 AM MDT