Boards & Councils

Noxious Weed Seed Free Forage Advisory Council


Advises the Department on Noxious Weed Seed Free Forage issues regarding the forage certification program, forage advertising, and the use of Noxious Weed Seed Free Forage on federal/state lands.


The Council is made up of 10 members including the Director of the Montana Department of Agriculture.  Council members represent different groups such as producers, guides and outfitters, weed districts, and pellet manufacturers.  The Council recommends inspection fees and marker costs which are regulated by program Rules.  The Rules provide a mechanism to standardize fees, inspection procedures, enforcement actions, marking and tracking systems.


Upcoming  meetings:

Noxious Weed Seed Free Forage Advisory Council Meeting

Date:      TBA

Where:   Montana Dept. of Agriculture, Helena

Time:     TBA

Place:    Conference Room #225



Board members

Name City Term End Qualifications
Ron de Yong MT Dept. of Agriculture
P.O. Box 200201
Helena, MT 59620
  Department Director and Council Chair
Michelle Whiteside

Westfeeds, Inc.

512 North 7th Street
Miles City, MT 59301

9/17/2014 Feed Pellets/Cube Products
Ken Smith 290 Jaquette Road
Kalispell, MT 59901
9/17/2015 Livestock/Agriculture
Tom Benson P.O. Box 670
Pablo, MT 59855
9/17/2014 Weed Districts (Western)
Carter Butori 6230 Highway 91 North
Dillon, MT 59725
9/17/2015 Forage Producer (South Central)
Jim Bouma 4 Bellview Road
Choteau, MT 59422
9/17/2013 Forage Producer (Golden Triangle)
Kehoe Wayman

Big Salmon Outfitters

P.O. Box 496
Ronan, MT 59864

9/17/2013 Outfitters & Guides Association
Jennifer Cramer P.O. Box 203
Hysham, MT 59038
9/17/2014 Weed Districts (Eastern)
Mark Siderius 1066 Steel Bridge Road
Kalispell, MT 59901
9/17/2013 Forage Producer (Western)
Steve Johns P.O. Box 453
Canyon Creek, MT 59633
9/17/2014 Forage Producer (Central)
David Wichman

MSU Ag Research Center

HC90 Box 20

Moccasin, MT 59462

Jane Mangold

MSU Extension

P.O. Box 173120

Bozeman, MT 59717






Dave Burch

Weed Program Manager
Montana Department of Agriculture
302 N Roberts
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 444-3140
Fax: (406) 444-9493

Kim Antonick
Montana Department of Agriculture
302 N Roberts
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 444-1517
Fax: (406) 444-9493


Published: September 26, 2011 2:22:00 PM MDT.
Last Modified: November 5, 2014 1:06:25 PM MST