Boards & Councils

Montana Pulse Advisory Committee


The Montana Pulse Research & Market Development Program was created by a vote of Montana pea, lentil and chickpea producers following a process outlined in the Agricultural Commodity Research and Market Development Enabling Act.


MONTANA PULSE DAYS will be DECEMBER 9, 2015 at the Best Western Heritage Inn, Great Falls, Montana


Registration Form for sponsors

Registration Form for individuals / producers



The Pulse Research & Market Development Program is administered by the Montana Department of Agriculture, which receives advice from the six-member Montana Pulse Advisory Committee. The committee invites proposals to fund research and market development projects to address Montana's pulse industry needs and opportunities.


Request for Proposals:

2016 Funding Cycle


Board members

Name Contact Info Term End Qualifications
Kim Murray, Chair 4210 Road 1031
Froid, MT 59226
2/1/2018 Producer
Grant Zerbe, Vice-chair HC 66 Box 71
Frazier, MT 59225
2/1/2017 Producer
Chad Doheny 2490 22nd Lane NE
Dutton, MT 59105
2/1/2017 Producer
Dustin Kreger

P. O. Box 1969

Great Falls, MT  59403

2/1/2016 Marketing
Ryan Bogar 153 Vida East Road
Vida, MT 59274
2/1/2018 Producer
Jon Stoner P.O. Box 725
Havre, MT 59501
2/13/2016 Producer





Agriculture Development & Marketing Bureau

Montana Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 200201
Helena, MT 59620-0202
Phone: (406) 444-2402
Fax: (406) 444-9442



Published: May 4, 2011 1:18:00 PM MDT.
Last Modified: November 16, 2015 9:31:49 AM MST