Boards & Councils

Montana Potato Advisory Committee


The Montana Potato Research & Market Development Program was created by a vote of Montana potato producers following a process outlined in the Agricultural Commodity Research and Market Development Enabling Act.


The Potato Research & Market Development Program is administered by the Montana Department of Agriculture, which receives advice from the seven member Montana Potato Advisory Committee. The committee invites proposals to fund demonstration projects, applied research and market development projects designed to address Montana's potato industry needs and opportunities.


Upcoming  meetings:

Montana Potato Advisory Committee Meeting (Agenda not available at this time)

Date:      November 2014

Where:   TBD

Time:      TBD

Place:    TBD



Board members

Name Contact Info Term End Qualifications
Roger Starkel 42530 N. Foothills Drive
Ronan, MT 59864
5/20/2014 Chair, Producer
Dave Cottom PO Box 445
Dillon, MT 59725
5/20/2015 Vice Chair, Producer
Dennis Day PO Box 61
Twin Bridges, MT 59754
5/20/2015 Producer
Dan Lake 45885 Old Highway 93
Ronan, 59864
5/20/2015 Producer
Sid Schutter 3131 Wooden Shoe Road
Manhattan, MT 59741
5/20/2015 Producer
Brad Haidle 572 Marsh Road
Fallon, MT 59326
5/20/2016 Producer
Pat Fleming 1224 North Crow Road
Pablo, MT 59855
5/20/2016 Producer





Agriculture Development & Marketing Bureau

Montana Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 200201
Helena, MT 59620-0202
Phone: (406) 444-2402
Fax: (406) 444-9442



Published: May 4, 2011 1:18:00 PM MDT.
Last Modified: July 14, 2014 9:54:23 AM MDT