Boards & Councils

Montana Board of Hail Insurance


Directors serve three-year terms and are appointed by the Governor. For additional information about Governor appointed Boards and Councils, see links below.


Board members

Name Contact Info Term End Qualifications
Ron de Yong MT Dept. of Agriculture
PO Box 200201
Helena, MT 59620
  Agriculture Director, Statutory Appointment
Gary Gallehon 903 Hells Gulch Road
Brady, MT 59416
5/1/2017 Chairperson, Public Representative
Monica Lindeen

State Auditor
840 Helena Ave
Helena, MT 59601

  State Auditor, Statutory Appointment
Judy Tureck

599 Tureck Lane

Coffee Creek, MT  59424

5/1/2018 Public Representative
Jim Schillinger PO Box 409
Baker, MT 59313
4/18/2016 Public Representative





Montana State Hail Insurance Program
Montana Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 200201
Helena, MT 59620-0202
Phone: (406) 444-5429 or (844)515-1571
Fax: (406) 444-9442



Published: May 4, 2011 1:18:00 PM MDT.
Last Modified: June 13, 2016 3:51:27 PM MDT