Boards & Councils

Cherry Advisory Committee Board


The Montana Cherry Research & Market Development Program was created by a vote of cherry producers following a process outlined in the Agricultural Commodity Research and Market Development Enabling Act.


The Cherry Research & Market Development Program is administered by the Montana Department of Agriculture, which receives advice from the five-member Montana Cherry Advisory Committee. The committee invites proposals to fund demonstration projects, applied research and market development projects designed to address Montana's cherry industry needs and opportunities.


Board members

Name Contact Info Term End Qualifications
Lise Rousseau 34126 S. Finley
Polson, MT 59860
5/17/2017 Producer, Chair
Bruce Johnson

25835 Sunset Vista Lane

Big Fork, MT  59911

5/18/2018  Producer
Mark St Sauver

23258 MT Hwy 35

Big Fork, MT  59911

5/19/2018 Producer
John Nasgovitz

2535 Gilbert Ave

Missoula, MT  59802

5/20/2018 Producer
Cody Herring 17250 East Lake Road
Big Fork, MT 59911-0225
5/17/2017 Processing Representative, Vice Chair





Agriculture Development & Marketing Bureau

Montana Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 200201
Helena, MT 59620-0202
Phone: (406) 444-2402
Fax: (406) 444-9442



Published: Wed May 04 13:18:00 MDT 2011.
Last Modified: Mon Jun 13 15:50:55 MDT 2016