Boards & Councils

Agriculture Development Council


The Agriculture Development Council establishes policies and priorities to enhance the future development of agriculture in Montana including the award of loans and grants offered through the Growth Through Agriculture program.


The committee is appointed by the Governor and composed of seven members. Board members serve three-year terms. For additional information about Governor appointed Boards and Councils, see links below.


Upcoming  meetings:

Agriculture Development Council Meeting

Click Here for Agenda (pdf format)

Date:      August 2, 2016

Where:   Teleconference

Time:      9:00 a.m.

Call-In Number:     1-877-210-1119
Conference Code:     6493804781#


Agriculture Development Council Meeting (Agenda not available at this time)

Date:      November 15-17, 2016

Where:   Helena

Time:      8:30 a.m.

Place:     Montana Department of Agriculture - 302 N Roberts

Next application deadline: September 15, 2016

For more information: Click here.


Board members

Name Contact Info Term End Qualifications
Ron de Yong

Dept. of Agriculture
PO Box 200201
Helena, MT 59620

  Agriculture Director, Statutory Appointment
Meg O'Leary

Dept. of Commerce
PO Box 200501
Helena, MT 59620

  Commerce Director, Statutory Appointment
Greg Jergeson

PO Box 1568

Chinook, MT 59523

7/1/2016 Agriculture Representative
Amy Kellogg

442 5th Avenue East
Kalispell, MT 59901


Agriculture Representative

Lars Hanson

Edgar, MT 59026

7/1/2017 Agriculture Representative
Tara Mastel

Whitehall, MT 59759 

7/1/2017 Agriculture Representative
Patricia Quisno

PO Box 206
Harlem, MT 59526

7/1/2017 Agriculture Representative





Growth Through Agriculture Program
Montana Department of Agriculture
302 N Roberts
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 444-0511
Fax: (406) 444-9442

Lindy Davies, Program Specialist

Growth Through Agriculture Program
Phone: (406) 444-0511


Published: May 4, 2011 1:18:00 PM MDT.
Last Modified: July 26, 2016 3:57:03 PM MDT