Montana Department of Agriculture logo

Main Office

The Helena office of the Montana Department of Agriculture (MDA) is located on the corner of 6th Avenue and North Roberts Street at 302 N Roberts, just across from the State Capitol.

Montana Department of Agriculture
302 N Roberts
Helena, MT 59601

Phone : (406) 444-3144
E-mail : agr@mt.gov
Fax : (406) 444-5409

Department Field Offices

The department has multiple field offices around the state to better serve the people of Montana. Department field offices are separated by bureau:

Agricultural Services Bureau

Field offices for pesticide, groundwater, rodent control, apiary and nursery. Refer to the tabs below for contact information for district offices.

Field Office Contact Information

Counties: Anaconda-Deer Lodge, Granite, Mineral, Missoula, Powell, Ravalli and Butte-Silver Bow.

Pesticide License Testing: Missoula Office

Call for an appointment.

Study Manuals may also be purchased at the office.

Tonda Moon
Phone: 406.329.1346
E-mail: TMoon@mt.gov
Fax: 406.329.1344
2681 Palmer Road, Suite G
Missoula, MT 59808
Phone: 406.329.1346

 

Counties: Beaverhead, Fergus, Gallatin, Judith Basin, Madison, Park, Sweetgrass and Wheatland.

Pesticide License Testing: Bozeman Office

Testing done by appointment only, please call.

Study Manuals may also be purchased at the office.

Theresa Schrum
Phone: 406.587.9067
E-mail: TSchrum@mt.gov
Fax: 406.587.3766
2273 Boothill Court, Suite 120
Bozeman, MT 59715

Counties: Cascade, Chouteau, Glacier, Hill, Liberty, Pondera, Teton and Toole.

Pesticide License Testing: Great Falls Office

Please call for an appointment.

Study Manuals may also be purchased at the office.

Michaela Hystad
Phone: 406.761.0655
E-mail: MHystad@mt.gov
Fax: 406.543.6523
201 1st Street South, Suite 4
Great Falls, MT 59401

Counties: Blaine, Daniels, Dawson, Garfield, McCone, Petroleum, Phillips, Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Sheridan, Valley and Wibaux.

Pesticide License Testing: Glasgow Office

Please call for an appointment.

Study Manuals may also be purchased at the office.

Diana DeYoung
Phone: 406.228.9510
E-mail: DDeYoung@mt.gov
Fax: 406.228.9590
605 2nd Avenue South, Room 204A
Glasgow, MT 59230

Counties: Big Horn, Carbon, Carter, Custer, Fallon, Golden Valley, Musselshell, Powder River, Rosebud, Stillwater, Treasure and Yellowstone.

Pesticide License Testing: Billings Office

Please call for an appointment.

Study Manuals may also be purchased at the office.

Eric Clanton
Phone: 406.652.1917
E-mail: EClanton@mt.gov
Fax: 406.652.3617
315 South 24th Street West, Suite #3
Billings, MT 59102

Counties: Broadwater, Jefferson, Lewis & Clark and Meagher.

Pesticide License Testing: Helena Office

Testing available MONDAY - FRIDAY
8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
No appointment needed on these days.

Study Manuals may also be purchased at the office.

Greg Murfitt
Phone: 406.444.5400
E-mail: GMurfitt@mt.gov
Fax: 406.444.9493
302 N Robert
Helena, MT 59601

Counties: Flathead, Lake, Lincoln and Sanders.

Pesticide License Testing: Kalispell Office

Testing available the first MONDAY of each month.
8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
No appointment needed on these days.
Other dates available. Please call for an appointment.

Study Manuals may also be purchased at the office.

Kima Caddell
Phone: 406.257.9015
E-mail: KCaddell@mt.gov
Fax: 406.257.9019
Montana Department of Agriculture
275 Corporate Drive, Suite 800
Kalispell, MT 59901

Commodity Services Bureau

Offices for anhydrous ammonia, export, feed, fertilizer, organic, produce, seed and seed potato inspection.

Click on dots, showing field office location, to see details for each location.

View Larger Map

Chris Herron
Phone: 406.257.9014
E-mail: CHerron@mt.gov
Fax: 406.257.9019
275 Corporate Drive, Suite 800
Kalispell, MT 59901

Sean Mulla
Phone: 406.329.1347
E-mail: SMulla@mt.gov
Fax: 406.329.1344

Dan Poff
Phone: (406) 329-1345
E-mail: DPoff@mt.gov
Fax: (406) 329-1344

2681 Palmer Street, Suite G
Missoula, MT 59808

Ryan Solberg
Phone: (406) 556-4535
E-mail: RSolberg@mt.gov
Fax: (406) 587-3766
2273 Boothill Court, Suite 120
Bozeman, MT 59715

Jeff Drummond
Phone: (406) 761-0926
E-mail: JDrummond@mt.gov
Fax: (406) 453-6523
201 1st Street South, Suite 4
Great Falls, MT 59401

Dawn Bales
Phone: (406) 278-9120
E-mail: DBales@mt.gov
Fax: (406) 278-9910
300 North Virginia Street, Suite 302
Conrad, MT 59425

Robyn Cassel
Phone: (406) 228-8012
E-mail: RCassel@mt.gov
Fax: (406) 228-9590
605 2nd Avenue South, Room 203
Glasgow, MT 59230

Lori Vance
Phone: (406) 346-5483
E-mail: LVance@mt.gov
Fax: (406) 346-5483
270 South Prospect
Forsyth, MT 59327

Laurie Neuman
Phone: 406.652.3616
E-mail: LNeuman@mt.gov
Fax: 406.444.3617
315 South 24th Street West, Suite #3
Billings, MT 59102

Department Divisions and Bureaus:

View or download an organizational chart of the MDA structure.